Executive Committee

Boland College boasts an Executive Committee (EXCO) with their roots firmly anchored in education while adding value with the knowledge and expertise they have gained in the private sector. According to law, the management of the College consists of a Principal and four Deputy Principals.

The Executive Committee of Boland College consists of the Principal and four Deputy Principals (one for each of the units within the College). Working with public funds and being one of the College’s nationally with the largest budgets, an objective position with direct reporting to the Principal resulting in the inclusion of the Internal Auditor as the sixth member of EXCO.

Charles Goodwin


As the accountable officer of the organisation, according to law, the Principal of a Public College is:

Responsible for the management and administration of the college. He reports to the College Council on operational matters and ensures that the vision of the council and college as a whole is implemented.

Departments per Deputy Principal

Nomalizo Mpati

Deputy Principal:
Academic Services


  • All Academic Programmes (including Learnerships, Skills and Projects and Part-time Studies)
  • Campuses
  • Programme Development, Approval and Accreditation

Wendy Adams

Deputy Principal:
Registration Services


  • Financial Aid Services
  • Partnership and Linkages
  • Registration Services
  • Residences
  • Student Support

Diona van Wyk

Deputy Principal:


  • Assets and Procurement
  • Income and Expenditure

Danny Plaatjies

Deputy Principal:
Corporate Services


  • General Administration
  • Human Resources
  • Information and
    Communication Technology
  • Infrastructure and Risk Management
  • Marketing and Corporate
  • Student Administration